Department News & Information

RETURN TO NEWS INDEX

FV City Seal
City of Fountain Valley - Police Department
PRESS RELEASE
FVPD Badge

Nov 21, 2013
Holiday Schedule for Street Sweeping & Trash Collection

 HOLIDAY TRASH COLLECTION SCHEDULE 
Rainbow Environmental Services observes the following holidays: Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, and Labor Day.  
 
Thanksgiving: Thanksgiving Day is on Thursday, November 28; therefore, trash service on that day is moved back one day to Friday, November 29, and Friday’s collection to Saturday, November 30.
 
Christmas: As the December 25 Christmas holiday is on a Wednesday, trash collection will be moved back one day to Thursday, December 26, Thursday’s collection will be on Friday, December 27, and Friday’s collection will be on Saturday, December 28.
 
New Year’s Day:  As New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, January 1, trash collection will be moved back one day to Thursday, January 2, Thursday’s collection will be on Friday, January 3, and Friday’s collection will be on Saturday, January 4.
 

HOLIDAY STREET CLEANING SCHEDULE

 
Thanksgiving: For the November 28 Thanksgiving Day holiday, Thursday’s street sweeping will move to Friday, November 29.
 
Christmas: For the December 25 Christmas holiday, Wednesday’s street sweeping will move to Thursday, December 26, Thursday street sweeping will move to Friday, December 27, and Friday’s street sweeping will move to Tuesday, December 31.
 
New Year’s Day: For the January 1 New Year’s Day holiday, Wednesday’s street sweeping will move to Thursday, January 2, Thursday’s street sweeping will move to Friday, January 3, and Fridays will move to Tuesday, January 7.
 
Please remember to remove vehicles off the street to allow the street sweeper to properly clean the street.
 
For additional information, visit the City’s website at www.fountainvalley.org, or call (714) 593-4441.


Steven Hauerwaas
(714) 593-44
FVPD Case Number: November

RETURN TO NEWS INDEX